Bound and Broken Series by Rebecca Shea


I spent one incredible weekend immersed in a world of lies, deceit and death, and I struggled to come back to reality. Major book hangover—these three books completely drew me in. I sat in my chair all weekend as I immersed myself in the world that Emelia, brokenAlex and Sam live in. If you love a story that can weave a tangled web and a story that will completely consume you, then you need to read this series.

In the Bound and Broken Series by Rebecca Shea, Broken by Lies and Bound by Lies are a duet, and Betrayed by Lies gives us Sam’s story. It can be read as a standalone, but the first two books really give you an idea of who Sam is and what he has been through.

Emilia is a broken soul who has nothing when she runs into Alex. She has lost her family, house and has no money. Alex knows that he should leave Emilia alone and that she doesn’t belong in his world, but he can’t let her go. He tries to keep her at a distance, but when she becomes his everything, can he walk away from the world he lives in? When Sam meets Emilia, he never expects to develop feelings for her—feelings were never a part of his plan. There is a love triangle that develops throughout the story, but you are able to see where Emilia’s love truly lies.

boundThis story is one where things aren’t always as they seem. The characters have so many layers to them and there is so much depth to the story behind who they are. Rebecca Shea does a brilliant job of describing every detail of this tale and the complicated relationship between the characters. As relationships are exposed, I was floored at the complexity of the story and how it all flowed perfectly.

If you love someone set them free. So many times, these characters lived these words. In their own way, they tried to free the ones they loved. Many of the characters are faced with decisions that tear them apart. They look at themselves and what they truly want, but deny themselves so that their loved ones can be better off.

These novels rocked me to my core as the lies and betrayals came to light. I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough to see how it would all play out. I cried for what the characters betrayedwent through and the pain they endured. When the duet ends, there are a lot of unanswered questions about Sam. I fell in love with the protector that Sam is and I was so glad that Rebecca gave us Betrayed by Lies which tells Sam’s story—another page turner that lets us watch Sam start his life over after living through hell.

So take an evening, grab your drink of choice and curl up with Broken by Lies. Be forewarned that you may not make it to bed that night and you, too, may end up with your family wondering why you haven’t moved from the chair in hours and you quickly devour the entire series.

As of 5.23.17, the Bound and Broken Series is available on Kindle Unlimited.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s