Reckless: The Smoky Mountain Trio by Sierra Hill


recklessWhen I first read the blurb for The Smoky Mountain Trio by Sierra Hill, I was intrigued. Ms. Hill was a new-to-me author and I had to give it a go. I love a ménage that has a good story.

This series spans over the course of 25 years between three friends. London, Cam + Sage were friends from a very young age, until their relationship developed into something so much more. These three are all totally different yet they complete one another in such a way that they’ve never been able to move on—they each struggled through the years they were apart.

Each book in the trio centers on one of the characters. London’s book is first, then Cam’s and it wraps up with the broody bad boy, Sage. You will get all the feels in these books as these friends navigate a world that doesn’t accept the love they have for one another, which in turn gives them a hard time accepting it for themselves. The struggles they go through—together and alone—are heartbreaking. I saw these characters grow up so much during the story. You can see how much they each mean to the others when they let one another in.

All three of the books are out right now and while each book is a pretty short read, The Smoky Mountain Trio is a big story with a lot of feeling. I really enjoyed London, Cam + Sage’s journey and look forward to reading more from Ms. Hill.

As of 03.24.19, Reckless: The Smokey Mountain Trio is available with Kindle Unlimited.

If you want to get bonus content from Sierra Hill, you can follow her on Book+Main

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s